Skip to content

Search Prisma Health

Looking for a doctor? Try our Find a doctor search.

Get COVID-19 updates | COVID-19 Vaccine

Preceptors

PGY2 Cardiology Pharmacy Residency

Prisma Health Richland Hospital – University of South Carolina
Michael J. Scalese, PharmD, BCCP, BCPS, CACP

Cardiology Clinical Pharmacist
Director, PGY2 Cardiology Pharmacy Residency

Wilkes University Nesbitt School of Pharmacy, Doctor of Pharmacy 2012
Pharmacy Practice Residency, Prisma Health Richland Hospital, 2012-2013
Cardiology Pharmacy Residency, University of Oklahoma College of Pharmacy, 2013-2014
Areas of interest: Arrhythmias, ischemic heart disease, antithrombotic therapy, heart failure, and pharmacy education
Michael.Scalese@PrismaHealth.org

Christine Hannan Alexander, PharmD, BCPS

Emergency Medicine Clinical Pharmacist

University of Rhode Island, Doctor of Pharmacy 2005
Pharmacy Practice Residency, Prisma Health Richland Hospital 2005-2006
Areas of interest: ACLS, stroke, sepsis
Christine.Alexander@PrismaHealth.org

Steven J. Asbill, PharmD, BCPS

Internal Medicine Clinical Pharmacist

University of South Carolina College of Pharmacy, Doctor of Pharmacy, 2014
Pharmacy Practice Residency, University of Missouri Healthcare, 2014–2015
Internal Medicine Pharmacy Residency, NorthShore University HealthSystem, 2015–2016
Steven.Asbill@PrismaHealth.org

Sarah Blandy, PharmD, BCPS

Clinical Pharmacist

Thomas Jefferson School of Pharmacy, Doctor of Pharmacy 2014
Pharmacy Practice Residency, Prisma Health Richland Hospital, 2014-2015
Areas of interest: Heart failure, anticoagulation, transitions of care
Sarah.Blandy@PrismaHealth.org

Rodel Bobadilla, MSN, APRN, CCRN, NP-C, FNP-BC

Cardiology Nurse Practitioner

Rodel.Bobadilla@PrismaHealth.org

Jenna F. Cox, PharmD, BCPS, BCCCP

Critical Care Clinical Pharmacist
Director, PGY2 Critical Care Pharmacy Residency

Presbyterian College, BS Biology 2008
South Carolina College of Pharmacy, Doctor of Pharmacy 2012
Pharmacy Practice Residency, Prisma Health Richland Hospital 2012-2013
Areas of interest: Mechanical circulatory support, pain/agitation/delirium, anticoagulation
Jenna.Cox@PrismaHealth.org

Brie Dunn, PharmD

Associate Dean for Outcomes Assessment and Accreditation
Clinical Associate Professor, University of South Carolina College of Pharmacy

Medical University of South Carolina, Doctor of Pharmacy 2008
Pharmacy Practice Residency, Medical University of South Carolina 2008-2009
Critical Care Residency, Medical University of South Carolina 2009-2010
Areas of interest: Educational technologies, programmatic assessment, scholarship of teaching
and interprofessional education, and heart failure
Dunn@COP.SC.edu

Tina G. Hardison, PharmD, BCCCP

Emergency Medicine Clinical Pharmacist

West Virginia Wesleyan College, BS Chemistry, 2002
West Virginia University, Doctor of Pharmacy, 2006
Pharmacy Practice Residency, Carolinas Medical Center, 2006-2007
Critical Care Pharmacy Residency, University of Virginia Health System, 2007-2008
Areas of interest: Critical care/emergency medicine
Tina.Hardison@PrismaHealth.org

B. Andrew Mardis, PharmD, BCCP, BCPS

Clinical Pharmacist – Advanced
Mechanical Circulatory Support, Advanced Heart Failure

Samford University McWhorter School of Pharmacy, Doctor of Pharmacy, 2012
Pharmacy Practice Residency, Medical University of South Carolina, 2012-2013
Solid Organ Transplant Specialty Residency, Medical University of South Carolina, 2013-2014
Areas of interest: Mechanical circulatory support, heart failure, solid organ transplant, pulmonary arterial hypertension, anticoagulation
Andrew.Mardis@PrismaHealth.org

Emily Ridley, PharmD

Ambulatory Care Clinical Pharmacist

University of South Carolina College of Pharmacy, BS Pharmacy 1997, Doctor of Pharmacy 1998
Pharmacy Practice Residency, University of Cincinnati Medical Center, 1998-1999
Areas of interest: Hypertension, diabetes, anticoagulation, transitions of care, and primary prevention
Emily.Ridley@PrismaHealth.org

Hannah Young, PharmD, BCPS

Internal Medicine Clinical Pharmacist
Coordinator, PGY2 Internal Medicine Pharmacy Residency

University of Tennessee College of Pharmacy, Doctor of Pharmacy, 2015
Pharmacy Practice Residency, Regional One Health, 2015–2016
Internal Medicine Pharmacy Residency, Seton Healthcare, 2016–2017
Hannah.Young@PrismaHealth.org